/elite/

(131 KB, 735x548, 1715730353166330.jpg)
Hey, I'm a slightly popular fetish writer on DA and FA and I have a problem. Life has been sucking and I got a mental block I can't hurdle over. I try to put mouse cursor to page and all I get is the spongebob [T]he scene.

My question is this to other smut/fetish writers. How do you get past it? I've tried taking breaks but people keep pushing me to do more stories. I've tried AI roleplaying, talking to friends, writing mini stories and drabbles, doing greentext. Nothing seems to work for me.
>>9442 (OP)
What’s the opposite of post-nut clarity?Get some of that.
I’m also a slightly popular DA fatfic writer and I’m sorry to say sometimes the muse takes an extended vacation and you just have to wait til she returns. Hopefully much fatter. Like she was on a cruise.

That said, my best advice is to read something that’s not WG/fat fic. Try a new author or a new genre. I find it primes the pump in unexpected ways.

Another thing I do is go back and reread old stuff. Sometimes stories and fragments I left for dead will seem a lot more interesting after months or years in storage. Some of my most successful efforts were starts from as long as 10 years ago that I’d abandoned. And rereading your greatest hits can boost confidence and juice you up to start something new, or inspire a sequel idea.
(2.4 MB, 640x418, 1715329969884041.gif)
>>9445
Post-Nut Euphoria?

>>9454
My muse is overstuffed, I think. Ate too many free shrimp baskets on the cruise and now everytime she takes a step an earthquake happens. I'm afraid she will never be able to waddle again, so sad :(
Thanks, anon. That helped a bit <3 Have a thank you cookie 🍪
I'm yet another slightly popular DA author (over 1k watchers) and I've also been in a slump. For me, inspiration tends to hit randomly so I try to be good about writing when an interesting idea hits, even if most of the time it ends up not amounting to a finished story.