/bbwai/

(72 KB, 444x1000, a5b63d30713a5bfcd53ae60d753d21a1.jpg)
I thought that this tread would be useful for beginners and experienced content makers
>>13806 (OP)
Get good at writing and use prose in your descriptions, this has been the case since the golden age of AI Dungeon's Dragon. Avoid listing character traits in a big list, and before you finish a bot check for typos. All very simple stuff but unless you're looking for the quickest wank it's worth it to just git gud
(331 KB, 849x1200, __kamishirasawa_keine_touhou_drawn_by_deetamu__64568242c8cdc0897506e3e6612b6691.jpg)
When it comes to Beta Character AI, this would probably be the best general guide: https://pastebin.com/HQhQbY7f
I've personally made about eighty different bots at this point, so I have a lot of experience. Making bots is actually really easy once you get the hang of it. The output is mostly the same for both Beta Character AI and Spicychat, the main difference is that Spicychat lacks the filter but Beta Character AI has much more sophisticated and flexible AI (at least from my experience). For both sites, you'll want to create your bots on the advanced settings for more detailed and consistent responses. To break things down into more detail for each of the different fields:

Name: This one is obvious. Usually the bot with default this title but it doesn't have to (more on that later).

Title/short description: This one doesn't really matter at all, both sites have it as required but it doesn't impact the bot's AI whatsoever. It seems to be only be required for the purposes of giving content warnings or advertising your bot. You can put whatever you want here.